The Flavor Bible

  • Filename: the-flavor-bible.
  • ISBN: 0316143375
  • Release Date: 2014-05-21
  • Number of pages: 942
  • Author: Andrew Dornenburg
  • Publisher: Little Brown



A detailed reference on how to season ingredients to draw out the best possible flavors contains thousands of entries on how to combine flavors and make informed choices about herbs, spices, and other seasonings.

The Vegetarian Flavor Bible

  • Filename: the-vegetarian-flavor-bible.
  • ISBN: 9780316244176
  • Release Date: 2014-10-14
  • Number of pages: 576
  • Author: Karen Page
  • Publisher: Hachette UK



Throughout time, people have chosen to adopt a vegetarian or vegan diet for a variety of reasons, from ethics to economy to personal and planetary well-being. Experts now suggest a new reason for doing so: maximizing flavor - which is too often masked by meat-based stocks or butter and cream. The Vegetarian Flavor Bible is an essential guide to culinary creativity, based on insights from dozens of leading American chefs, representing such acclaimed restaurants as Crossroads and M.A.K.E. in Los Angeles; Candle 79, Dirt Candy, and Kajitsu in New York City, Green Zebra in Chicago, Greens and Millennium in San Francisco, Natural Selection and Portobello in Portland, Plum Bistro in Seattle, and Vedge in Philadelphia. Emphasizing plant-based whole foods including vegetables, fruits, grains, legumes, nuts, and seeds, the book provides an A-to-Z listing of hundreds of ingredients, from açaí to zucchini blossoms, cross-referenced with the herbs, spices, and other seasonings that best enhance their flavor, resulting in thousands of recommended pairings. The Vegetarian Flavor Bible is the ideal reference for the way millions of people cook and eat today-- vegetarians, vegans, and omnivores alike. This groundbreaking book will empower both home cooks and professional chefs to create more compassionate, healthful, and flavorful cuisine.

Salt Fat Acid Heat

  • Filename: salt-fat-acid-heat.
  • ISBN: 9781476753850
  • Release Date: 2017-04-25
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Author: Samin Nosrat
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster



New York Times Bestseller A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs. Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need. With a foreword by Michael Pollan.

Library Journal

  • Filename: library-journal.
  • ISBN: UCSC:32106017981504
  • Release Date: 2008
  • Number of pages:
  • Author:
  • Publisher:



Elements of desserts

  • Filename: elements-of-desserts.
  • ISBN: 3875151275
  • Release Date: 2014-03
  • Number of pages: 544
  • Author: Francisco J. Migoya
  • Publisher:



Die letzten Geheimnisse der Kochkunst

  • Filename: die-letzten-geheimnisse-der-kochkunst.
  • ISBN: 3540009086
  • Release Date: 2003
  • Number of pages: 363
  • Author: Peter Barham
  • Publisher: Springer



Kennen Sie neben s, sauer, bitter und salzig die f nfte Geschmacksrichtung? M chten Sie verstehen, warum Ihnen Souffl es immer wieder zusammenfallen oder lernen, wie Sie einen ganzen Truthahn optimal braten? Geh ren Sie zu den 40% M nnern oder 25% Frauen, die Tr ffel nicht ber den Geruchssinn wahrnehmen k nnen? Diese und viele andere Fragen aus der Welt der Kochkunst beantwortet Peter Barham, in dem er das Kochen als experimentelle Wissenschaft betrachtet. Beim Zubereiten von Lebensmitteln und beim Kochen laufen viele Prozesse ab, die sich naturwissenschaftlich gut beschreiben lassen. Das Verst ndnis der Chemie und Physik des Kochens wird unausweichlich dazu f hren, dass sich auch Ihre eigenen Kochk nste wesentlich verbessern. F r jedermann leicht verst ndlich und unterhaltsam, aber ohne wichtige Details auszulassen, erkl rt Ihnen der Autor, warum bestimmte Rezepte gut funktionieren und viel wichtiger warum andere st ndig misslingen. Auf diese Weise werden Schritt f r Schritt die Geheimnisse der guten Kochkunst entschleiert und Sie lernen interessante Rezepte und die dahinter liegenden physikalischen und chemischen Prozesse kennen. Zus tzlich beschreibt der Autor interessante K chenexperimente f r die ganze Familie. U4-Text Autor: Dr. Peter Barham ist Dozent f r Physik an der Universit t Bristol. Seit langem engagiert er sich in Gro britannien in der Vermittlung von naturwissenschaftlichen Fragestellungen mit Vortr gen und Beitr gen zu Fernseh- und Radiosendungen, besonders auch im Bereich der Wissenschaft von den Lebensmitteln. Er ist dar ber hinaus Kolumnist f r den Guardian. 1999 erhielt er den renommierten Preis des "Institute of Physics" f r die F rderung der Allgemeinbildung im Bereich der Physik.

Das Wunder der Achtsamkeit

  • Filename: das-wunder-der-achtsamkeit.
  • ISBN: 9783958830967
  • Release Date: 2016-07-06
  • Number of pages: 139
  • Author: Thich Nhat Hanh
  • Publisher: Theseus Verlag



Das Standardwerk für alle, die wissen wollen, was Meditation wirklich ist und wie man sie in den Alltag integrieren kann. Thich Nhat Hanh zeigt, wie wichtig Achtsamkeit ist, um den Herausforderungen des Lebens gelassen und entspannt zu begegnen. Die 32 Übungen, die er entwickelt hat, helfen, das Wunder der Achtsamkeit in jedem Moment unseres Lebens zu erfahren.

Der einfache Weg zu einem langen Leben

  • Filename: der-einfache-weg-zu-einem-langen-leben.
  • ISBN: 9783492966009
  • Release Date: 2014-04-14
  • Number of pages: 192
  • Author: David B. Agus
  • Publisher: Piper Verlag



Jeder Mensch kann etwas dafür tun, ein möglichst langes und gesundes Leben zu führen – und das ist gar nicht schwer! Auf der Basis aktuellster medizinischer Forschungsergebnisse zeigt der vielfach ausgezeichnete Arzt David B. Agus leicht verständlich und für jeden umsetzbar, wie wir unsere Gesundheit selbst in die Hand nehmen können. Welche Lebensmittel uns gut tun, welche Rolle Routinen in unserem Alltag spielen sollten, welches Maß an Bewegung am gesündesten ist und welche Vorsorgeuntersuchungen in den jeweiligen Altersgruppen tatsächlich sinnvoll sind. Das handliche Praxisbuch zu seinem Bestseller »Leben ohne Krankheit«, in dem die Prävention eine zentrale Rolle spielt – ein Augenöffner und eine praktische Anleitung, das Beste für sich selbst zu tun.

Baby led Weaning Das Grundlagenbuch

  • Filename: baby-led-weaning-das-grundlagenbuch.
  • ISBN: 9783641121426
  • Release Date: 2013-09-30
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Author: Gill Rapley
  • Publisher: Kösel-Verlag



Baby-led Weaning ist DER neue Baby-Ernährungstrend aus Großbritannien. Dabei bekommen Kinder ab dem Beikostalter feste Nahrung angeboten, die sie selbstständig essen können. Baby-led Weaning (auf Deutsch: »babygeleitete Beikosteinführung«), kurz BLW, räumt auf mit dem Mythos, dass Babys mit Brei vom Löffelchen gefüttert werden müssen, und zeigt, warum das eigenständige Essen von Beginn an der gesündeste Weg für Kinder ist. Baby-led Weaning - unterstützt das Kind in seinen Entwicklungsschritten, - ermöglicht, dass es von Anfang an am Familienessen teilnimmt, - fördert Babys Eigenständigkeit, - macht Schluss mit den gewohnten »Brei-Fütter-Schlachten«, - hilft ihnen, ernährungsbewusste Erwachsene zu werden. Das Grundlagenbuch von Gill Rapley und Tracey Murkett wird von Eltern schon sehnsüchtig auf Deutsch erwartet. Zahlreiche Foreneinträge verdeutlichen dies. »Das Buch gibt es leider noch nicht auf Deutsch. Ich versteh auch nicht warum.« (kiki2012 im Eltern-Forum zum Thema Beikost) »Wir haben das mit unserer Kleinen auch gemacht. Es funktioniert soooo gut! Und es ist für beide Seiten so viel schöner. Sie isst mit so viel Genuss und das von Anfang an. Wenn ich da an das Breifüttern mit unseren Großen denke - kein Vergleich.« (ein Gast-User im Forum von www.eltern.de zum Thema Beikost) Brei war gestern – die neue Beikost Babys anders ernähren Das Grundlagenwerk endlich auf Deutsch

DMCA - Contact